Blogging – Comments – Interviews – Short Stories

A long ride.

The last two years since publishing “Shadows of the Heart”, has been along ride. There had been many times I thought my writing journey with “A Stem full of Thorns,” should be ‘The curse of Thorns!’

Why, you asked? Because Shadows was release October of 2008,  and that was over two years ago, and since the publication of Shadows, completing its sequel has been a roller-coaster ride! –One long ride. Especially since Thorns was half completed at the time of publishing Shadows.

What happen, you asked? Well in 2008 I wasn’t feeling well. I was experiencing a lot of fatigue. I would wake up, get washed and dressed for work and after two hours into my shift, I was exhausted! I was falling asleep each time my butt sat in a chair. The one thing that kept me up was the constant running to the bathroom, and that was if I could find it because my vision was out of focus and blurred. -So in June of ’08 I visit my doctor and he gave me a glucose test. He informed me he was meaning to do so for a while because my last couple of blood test showed high glucose levels in my bloodstream. Let me tell you the truth, when he said this I didn’t know what the hell he was talking about. –After I informed him of that fact, he broke it down to me, “TOO MUCH SUGAR IN YOUR BLOOD!” –And that the test will indicate if I have diabetes.  A week later he called and ask me to come into his office. That was when I learned I had diabetes.

It took a while for me to get my numbers under control, and to feel better, this caused a setback in the writing of Thorns. Also in 2008 I injured my right-hand which lead to me having surgery in 2009. My writing took a backseat again due to the cause of my health issues.

I was able to get back to my projects in 2010, but that was off and on, my health once again (on the job injury), caused my writing to take a backseat with my writing. Now that it’s 2011 things or this curse won’t quit! -I’ve been in the hospital, lost two laptops, lost my data on those laptops, another on the job injury, and an at home injury, and its only April!

But to all my awaiting fans, “A Stem full of Thorns” will be release on July 1,2011. -Now would be a good time to join my fan club ( http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/16965.Lord_Williams_Fan_Club ). I will have giving away prizes and gifts such as bookmarks, books, gift cards, personally crocheted blankets, and more!

It’s been a long ride, but rest assured the sequel, “A Stem full of Thorns” will be release on July 1,2011. Pre-order your copy today at Barns and Noble.

 

God bless,

LW

 

 

 

Leave a comment